

Ontario Labour Releations Board Geographic Areas

AREA DESCRIPTION *

- 1. The County of Essex and the Municipality of Chatham-Kent.
- 2. The County of Lambton.
- 3. The Counties of Oxford, Perth, Huron, Middlesex, Bruce, and Elgin.
- 4. The County of Brant and Norfolk County.
- 5. The Regional Municipality of Niagara and Haldimand County.
- 6. The Regional Municipality of Waterloo (except that portion of the geographic Township of Beverly annexed by North Dumfries Township).
- 7. The County of Wellington.
- 8. The City of Toronto, the Regional Municipalities of Peel and York, the Towns of Oakville and Halton Hills and that portion of the Town of Milton within the geographic Townships of Esquesing and Trafalgar, and the Town of Ajax and the City of Pickering in the Regional Municipality of Durham.**
- 9. The Regional Municipality of Durham (except for the Town of Ajax and the City of Pickering), the geographic Township of Cavan in the County of Peterborough and the geographic Township of Manvers in the City of Kawartha Lakes.
- 10. The Town of Cobourg, the Municipality of Port Hope, and the geographic Townships of Hope, Hamilton, Haldimand and Alnwick in the County of Northumberland.
- 11. The County of Peterborough (except for the geographic Township of Cavan), the City of Kawartha Lakes (except for the geographic Township of Manvers) and the County of Haliburton.
- 12. The County of Prince Edward, the County of Hastings and the Municipality of Trent Hills (formerly the Townships of Seymour, Campbellford, Hastings and Percy) and the Municipality of Cramahe and all lands east thereof in the County of Northumberland.
- 13. The County of Lanark, the geographic Townships of South Crosby, Bastard, Kitley, Wolford, Oxford (on Rideau) and South Gower and all lands north thereof in the United Counties of Leeds and Grenville.

AREA DESCRIPTION

- 14. The County of Renfrew.
- 15. The City of Ottawa and the United Counties of Prescott and Russell.
- The District of Nipissing.
- The District of Sudbury.
- 18. The County of Simcoe and the District Municipality of Muskoka.
- 19. The District of Cochrane south of the 50th parallel of latitude.
- 20. The District of Temiskaming.
- 21. The District of Algoma.
- 22. The District of Thunder Bay.
- 23. The District of Rainy River.
- 24. The District of Kenora including the Patricia portion.
- 25. The District of Cochrane north of the 50th parallel of latitude.
- 26. The City of Hamilton, the City of Burlington, that portion of the geographic Township of Beverly annexed by North Dumfries Township and that portion of the Town of Milton within the geographic townships of Nassagaweya and Nelson.
- 27. The County of Dufferin.
- 28. The County of Grey.
- 29. The County of Lennox and Addington, the County of Frontenac, and the geographic Townships of Rear Leeds and Lansdowne, Rear of Yonge and Escott, and all lands south thereof in the United Counties of Leeds and Grenville.
- 30. The geographic Townships of Elizabethtown, Augusta and Edwardsburgh and all lands south thereof in the United Counties of Leeds and Grenville.
- 31. The United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry.
- 32. The District of Manitoulin.
- 33. The District of Parry Sound.
- * **N.B.1.** All townships referred to in the above descriptions except for North Dumfries Township, are geographic townships, and therefore include any incorporated municipality, town, or village located within the geographic township.
- **N.B.2. See also: "Boundary Description of Board Area 8" under "Notices" on the OLRB website: http://www.olrb.gov.on.ca/english/scheda.htm